Peptide Decoding
All stacks Stacks / Healing and recovery

KLOW stack(GHK-Cu + BPC-157 + TB-500 + KPV)

Nearly two thirds of the vial is one compound.

KLOW is sold as four peptides working together. In the standard formulation, 50 of the 80 milligrams are GHK-Cu, and GHK-Cu is the member whose human evidence is entirely from creams applied to skin. Three quarters of vendors do not tell you the ratio at all.

Reported forSkin qualityInflammationInjury repairGut
klow  ·  klow 80  ·  glow plus kpv
Skin and collagen
A copper-carrying peptide used in skincare to firm skin and soften fine lines.
+
Blood supply
From human stomach fluid. Associated with growing vessels into damaged tissue.
+
Cell migration
A fragment of thymosin beta-4, associated with moving repair cells into place.
+
Inflammation
Three amino acids from the tail of alpha-MSH, with the skin-darkening part removed.
Why people stack these

Repair where it shows, plus inflammation.

People choose KLOW over the simpler versions for two reasons. The skin involved is reactive or flaring rather than just aging. Or gut inflammation is in the picture too. It is GLOW with KPV added, and GLOW is the Wolverine pairing with a copper peptide added.

Each member has a clear job, and between them they cover more ground than most four-compound stacks manage. GHK-Cu is the one with real human evidence behind it, used in skincare to firm skin, soften fine lines and fade dark spots by signaling collagen production. It is already in mainstream cosmetics rather than confined to peptide vendors.

KPV is the piece that makes KLOW different, and it has the most specific mechanism of anything in these three stacks. It is the anti-inflammatory tail of alpha-MSH, a hormone that both darkens skin and calms inflammation, with the darkening part cut off. In mouse colitis models, meaning animals with deliberately inflamed bowels, very low concentrations quieted two of the signaling routes that drive inflammation.

BPC-157 and TB-500 carry the repair side: growing blood supply into damaged tissue, and moving repair cells to where they are needed.

Each step up adds a compound and a claim. Wolverine covers tissue repair. GLOW adds skin and collagen. KLOW adds an anti-inflammatory, and it is the largest combination anyone still sells in a single vial.

The mechanisms differ from each other, which is more than most four-compound stacks manage. What none of them have is a study testing them together.

Benefits people are after

Four benefits, and how well each one holds up.

Calmer, less reactive skinKPV is the anti-inflammatory piece, and the reason people pick KLOW over GLOW.
Mouse studies only
Firmer skin, softer linesGHK-Cu, which is 63 percent of the vial by weight.
Human evidence, from creams
Injury and tissue repairBPC-157 and TB-500, the Wolverine pairing underneath.
Animal studies only
Gut inflammationKPV's strongest evidence is in the gut, and it came from peptide given in drinking water.
Mouse studies, wrong route here

The compound taking up most of the vial is GHK-Cu, whose evidence is all topical. The compound with the most specific mechanism is KPV, and injecting it skips the route that mechanism depends on.

Does it work?

Three questions, answered before anything else.

What is actually in the vial?
Mostly GHK-Cu. 50 of the 80 milligrams, with 10mg each of the rest. Only 23 of the 136 listings that publish a composition state the amounts. At least two formulations are sold under this name.
Does it help gut inflammation?
Not by this route. KPV's evidence came from peptide given by mouth. KPV enters cells through a transporter that rises in inflamed gut tissue. Injecting skips the mechanism that makes it interesting for the gut.
Why is the price range so wide?
Nobody discloses enough to compare. In-stock listings run $64.99 to $1,069.99. That is sixteen times, on a product whose contents three quarters of sellers leave unstated.
What is actually in the vial

Sold as four compounds. Weighted like one.

Across the listings in our pricing data that state amounts, the standard formulation is consistent: 80 milligrams in total, split four ways but not evenly.[1]

GHK-Cu 62.5%
12.5%
12.5%
12.5%
50 mg GHK-Cu
Human evidence is topical. No trial has tested it injected.
10 mg BPC-157
Animal literature, one unpublished human Phase 2.
10 mg TB-500
No published human efficacy trial in this form.
10 mg KPV
Mouse colitis data. Almost no human trials.

The compound taking up most of the vial is the one whose evidence transfers least well to an injection. GHK-Cu has more human data behind it than almost anything in the skin category, and nearly all of it is topical, meaning creams and serums measured on skin. That evidence is topical, meaning creams put on the skin. Injecting it is a different dose reaching different tissue, and no trial has tested whether those results carry across.

That does not make the formulation wrong. GHK-Cu is a bulkier molecule and the ratio may reflect what the makers think it takes to do anything. Nobody has published a rationale, so the reason is not available to check.

It does change how to read the price. Most of what you are paying for, by weight, is a copper peptide sold on its own for about $19.[2]

Disclosure

Most vendors do not tell you the ratio.

We track 152 KLOW listings. Of the 136 that publish any composition at all, only 23 state how much of each compound is in the vial.[1] The rest name the four ingredients and stop.

Among the eight that do disclose, one is different from the others. It lists 97 milligrams total with TB-500 at 2 milligrams instead of 10, which is a fifth of the standard amount, for $240.[1]

So the same product name covers at least two different formulations, and three quarters of sellers give you no way to tell which you are getting.

Cheapest in stock
$64.99
Composition not stated
Median
$149.00
Across 55 in-stock listings
Dearest in stock
$1,069.99
Sixteen times the cheapest

A sixteenfold spread on a product whose contents are mostly undisclosed is the clearest argument on this site for checking a vendor before checking a price. Our KLOW compound page has the full listing table.

How it gets into you

KPV has the best delivery argument in peptides, and this vial wastes it.

KPV is three amino acids long, short enough to be carried into cells by a transporter called PepT1. In a healthy colon, the last section of the bowel, PepT1 barely shows up. In chronic inflammatory disease and colitis, it rises.[3] So inflamed gut tissue pulls the compound in harder, exactly when you would want it to.

That is an argument for taking KPV by mouth when the gut is the target. The mouse work behind it, run in animals with deliberately inflamed bowels, delivered the peptide in drinking water.[4]

KLOW is injected. Anyone taking it for gut inflammation is using the one compound with a documented oral route by the route that bypasses it. If the target is skin rather than gut, the injection makes more sense, and the mouse evidence was all about the gut.

A mistake that is easy to make

Adding a standalone compound you are already taking.

KLOW contains BPC-157 and TB-500. So does Wolverine. So does GLOW. BPC-157 also appears in the gut stack and the performance recovery stack.

Say you take KLOW, then add a standalone BPC-157 vial because a forum recommended it for a tendon. You are now taking BPC-157 twice. Nothing on either label tells you. The blend hides its own contents behind a brand name.

The same applies to KPV, which sits in KLOW and nowhere else among the common blends, and to GHK-Cu, which is in both GLOW and KLOW.

Before adding anything to a blend, read what the blend already contains. On this product that is harder than it should be, since most vendors publish only the ingredient names.

Four separate vials
$74.06
Lowest single-compound listing for each: GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500, KPV[2]
KLOW premixed
$65.00
Cheapest in-stock listing. Composition not stated by that vendor[1]
Ratio control
Separate only
A blend fixes all four amounts. Four vials means four reconstitutions and more punctures
Prices on 12 September 2026. The separate total covers four vials of unequal sizes, so it is not a like-for-like comparison with an 80 mg blend. Vial sizes are not recorded for GHK-Cu or KPV at their cheapest listings.
Legal status

Four compounds, four different positions.

None of the four is FDA approved for any use. Beyond that they sit in different places.

The FDA keeps a register of ingredients compounding pharmacies may work with, called the 503A list. In February 2026 TB-500 was moved into Category 2 on it, the tier that means not allowed. It is also banned in sport, in and out of competition, under section S2 of the 2026 WADA list.[5] Any tested athlete taking KLOW is committing a doping violation.

KPV came off Category 2 in April 2026 and was recommended for the 503A Bulks List in July 2026, which has not been finalised.[3] BPC-157 went through the same July review. GHK-Cu is widely sold in cosmetics, and putting it on skin and injecting it are different regulatory questions.

A blend takes on the strictest status of anything in it. One compound being unrestricted does not help when another is Category 2.

Common questions

What people ask about KLOW

What is in KLOW?

GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500 and KPV. The standard vial holds 80 milligrams. That is 50 mg of GHK-Cu and 10 mg each of the other three, so nearly two thirds by weight is GHK-Cu. Only 23 of the 136 listings we track that publish a composition state the actual amounts, and one of those eight lists a different formulation entirely.

What is the difference between GLOW and KLOW?

KPV. GLOW is GHK-Cu, BPC-157 and TB-500. KLOW is those three plus KPV for inflammation. The step before both is Wolverine, which is BPC-157 and TB-500 alone. Each version adds a compound and a claim, and no study has tested any of the three as a combination.

Why do KLOW prices vary so much?

In-stock listings run from $65.00 to $399.00, a wide spread, with a median of $120. Most vendors do not publish how much of each compound is in the vial, so buyers cannot compare what they are actually getting. At least two different formulations are sold under the same name.

Can I add BPC-157 on top of KLOW?

You would be taking it twice. KLOW already contains BPC-157 and TB-500, and nothing on the label flags that when someone adds a standalone vial for a separate problem. The same goes for GHK-Cu, which is in both GLOW and KLOW. Read what a blend contains before adding anything to it.

Does KLOW help with gut problems?

KPV is the compound in it aimed at inflammation, and the evidence behind it is mouse colitis work where the peptide went into drinking water. KPV enters cells through a transporter that becomes more common in inflamed gut tissue, which is an argument for taking it by mouth when the gut is the target. KLOW is injected, so it uses the one compound with a documented oral route by the route that bypasses it.

Is KLOW banned in sport?

Yes. TB-500 is on the 2026 prohibited list published by WADA, the World Anti-Doping Agency, under section S2, banned in and out of competition, and TB-500 is in every KLOW vial. A blend takes on the strictest status of anything inside it.

References

What this page is built on

The composition and price findings on this page come from our own vendor data and can be rechecked against the listing table on the compound page.

  • 01Peptide Decoding vendor pricing data, 12 September 2026. 152 KLOW listings, 147 in stock, price range $65.00 to $399.00, median $120.00. Composition strings on 136 listings, of which 23 state amounts. Standard formulation 80 mg total at 50/10/10/10. One outlier at 97 mg with TB-500 at 2 mg for $240.
    OWN DATA, OUR OWN DATASET, PARSED FROM VENDOR LISTINGS, RECOMPUTED AT PAGE LOAD, OUR OWN DATASET, NO EXTERNAL LINK.
  • 02Lowest in-stock single-compound listings on the same date: GHK-Cu $19.49, BPC-157 $19.19, TB-500 $21.57, KPV $25.25.
    OWN DATA, OUR OWN DATASET, BLENDS AND KITS EXCLUDED, RECOMPUTED AT PAGE LOAD, OUR OWN DATASET, NO EXTERNAL LINK.
  • 03KPV and PepT1: colonic expression minimal in health and rising in chronic inflammatory disease. KPV removed from Category 2 April 2026, recommended for the 503A Bulks List July 2026, not finalised.
    MIXED, PEER-REVIEWED LITERATURE READ VIA SECONDARY SUMMARY, PLUS COMMERCIAL REGULATORY TRACKING, SEARCH-RESULT EXCERPTS, NO STABLE IDENTIFIER PUBLISHED, NO LINK GIVEN.
  • 04Dalmasso et al., PepT1-mediated tripeptide KPV uptake reduces intestinal inflammation. Gastroenterology, 2008. PMID 18242607. Peptide delivered in drinking water in mouse colitis models.
    PEER REVIEWED, PEER-REVIEWED ANIMAL STUDY, ABSTRACT AND METHOD SUMMARY READ, FULL PAPER NOT READ.
  • 05TB-500 as a 503A Category 2 bulk substance following the February 2026 reclassification, and on the 2026 prohibited list published by WADA, the World Anti-Doping Agency, under section S2.
    COMMERCIAL, COMMERCIAL CONSUMER HEALTH GUIDE, SEARCH-RESULT EXCERPT, NOT READ IN FULL, NO STABLE IDENTIFIER PUBLISHED, NO LINK GIVEN.
Last reviewed 12 September 2026 · No doses appear on this page by design · Nothing here is a recommendation