Amycretin_Dosage, benefits & legal status
Also known as zenagamtide, NN 9487, NN9487, NNC0487-0111
An experimental two-in-one weight-loss compound, as a pill or a shot.
Common vial size is what vendors typically sell, not a recommendation. Enter your own vial in the calculator.
What is Amycretin?
Plain language first. The technical label stays, but it never stands alone.Overview
What it's used for
An experimental compound that combines two appetite-lowering effects in one, with strong early weight-loss numbers. It comes as a pill and a shot in trials.
How does Amycretin work?
What it does in the body, and where.Amycretin is a single molecule carrying two different fullness signals, GLP-1 and amylin. CagriSema achieves something similar by combining two drugs; this does it with one.
- 01It acts on GLP-1 receptorsAppetite falls, the stomach empties more slowly, blood sugar steadies after meals.
- 02It also acts on amylin receptorsA separate fullness pathway running through the brainstem, which shortens how long you keep eating once a meal has started.
- 03One molecule instead of twoWhich simplifies dosing and manufacture, and means the two signals rise and fall together rather than on separate schedules.
- 04Early figures are among the largest reportedPhase 1b/2a results were striking, but the trials were small and short, and no long-term data exists.

What else is it used for?
Each use below carries its own evidence level. Approved means regulators have cleared it for that purpose. Investigational means it is in trials. Early research means it is being studied and is not established.
- Weight loss, as either a pill or an injectionInvestigational
- Type 2 diabetesInvestigational
The published record
Papers and trials about Amycretin
Searched: Amycretin, zenagamtide, NN 9487, NN9487, NNC0487-0111.
48 papers tagged human · 6 not reviews or lab · 5 clinical trial publications
31 registered trials · none with posted results
Furthest stage reached: Phase 3, under way
Counted from Europe PMC indexing, not read by a person; a human tag can land on reviews, commentary or lab papers; clinical trial publications is the narrower count.

At a glance
Four things to know about Amycretin
Evidence
Investigational
Category
Weight loss and metabolic
Common vial
Varies
Half-life
Not publicly reported
How much, and do you cycle it?
The range, and whether you take breaks.0.3 up to 60 mg per week, once weekly (injected). Not cycled in the trials Trial dose
Given continuously for the whole study period: 36 weeks injected, 12 weeks oral. The dose is stepped up at the start, which is a ramp rather than a cycle, and no trial in this class built in a planned break.
Not publicly reportedTrial protocol
Human trials are published and half-life is listed as a secondary endpoint, but no figure has been released. Oral and injected versions behave differently.
Source: Dahl K, et al. Lancet 2025;406:149-162. NCT06478563, NCT06064006
You can compare this against the whole library to see where it sits.
How do I dose and price it?
Enter your vial and your dose. Pick a mix. We show the draw and the cost.The vial holds a fixed amount of drug. Adding more water does not make more drug, it just spreads it thinner, so you draw a bigger number on the syringe for the same dose.
Choose your mix
Measuring the water1 mL = one full 100-unit syringe.
By capsule instead: 1 to 100 mg per day. Tablet. The first-in-human phase 1 trial titrated 144 people from 1 mg a day up to two 50 mg tablets a day for 12 weeks.
How do you store it?
Before mixing, and after.Nothing to store: it is not sold anywhere.
Amycretin has never been marketed, so there is no vial, pen or bottle to keep at home. Supplies for a trial are made, stored and dispensed by the sponsor and the trial pharmacy under conditions set in the protocol. Anything offered for sale under this name did not come from that supply chain.
What are the side effects and cautions?
Known cautions and warnings for this compound.This compound is in clinical trials and is not sold in a standard vial, so there is no common vial size to show. Trial doses are given as prepared by the study, and the reconstitution calculator does not apply. Doses up to 60 mg a week are more than six times the 10 mg reference vial.
Who should avoid it
- No formal contraindications established
- Pregnancy
Stop and get help
- Vomiting badly enough that you cannot keep fluids down
- Severe stomach pain that spreads to your back
- Signs of an allergic reaction such as face or throat swelling, hives, or trouble breathing
Common effects
- Nausea and vomiting, which increase with dose
- Mostly mild to moderate, consistent with the rest of this drug family
Where this page says nothing is established, that means nobody has studied it, not that a compound is safe.
Is Amycretin approved?
And where the numbers on this page come from.No. Amycretin is not approved anywhere and is currently in company-run clinical trials. There is no legal route to obtain it outside a trial.
- Approval statusInvestigational
- RouteBy mouth or under the skin
- Checked22 September 2026
- DoseFrom published clinical trials. Not approved by a regulator for this dose.
- Vial sizeFrom what vendors typically list; not a recommendation.
- SourcesNone traced yet.
What has happened recently
We have not yet written a full regulatory note for this compound. The status above is current as of the date shown.
You can compare this against the whole library, or read how to check a seller.
What else is like Amycretin?
Others in Amylin analogs, side by side.If you're weighing Amycretin, it's worth reading ASC36, AZD6234, and PF-08653945 (MET-233i) in the same class.
An experimental two-in-one weight-loss compound, as a pill or a shot.
- Dose
- 0.3 up to 60 mg per week
- How often
- Once weekly (injected)
An experimental amylin drug from Hong Kong-listed Ascletis, with rat and monkey data only and an undisclosed structure.
- Dose
- No human dose disclosed
- How often
- Monthly injection or daily tablet (intended)
An experimental weekly fullness-hormone shot from AstraZeneca, tuned to the amylin receptor.
- Dose
- Once weekly in trials; milligram dose levels have not been publicly disclosed
- How often
- Weekly
An experimental amylin shot designed for monthly dosing, now in a 940-person phase 2b.
- Dose
- 0.15 up to 1.2 mg weekly (phase 1 doses)
- How often
- Weekly; monthly dosing under test
Guides for this compound
- How to Reconstitute a Peptide
Mix peptide powder with bacteriostatic water, step by step.
- How to Read an Insulin Syringe
Read the units, convert to millilitres, and draw the exact dose.
- mcg vs mg: The Peptide Dosing Mistake to Avoid
Your vial says mg and your protocol says mcg. Here is the conversion and how to check it.
- Why Does My Peptide Injection Itch or Welt
Injection-site irritation, a histamine reaction, or a true allergy, and how to tell them apart.
- How to Read a Peptide COA
What the purity number does and does not tell you, and how to spot an edited report.
Sources
No primary source has been traced for this compound yet. Treat everything on this page as unverified until one is. How we grade evidence
Beyond these, 57 records are indexed. Browse the records
