These 4 work in 4 different ways, so they are not straight substitutes for each other.
Compare is limited to 4 compounds. The first 4 are shown.
| Comparison | Coremend blend (TB-500 / BPC-157 / KPV) Coremend · TB-500 + BPC-157 + KPV | BPC-157 Body Protection Compound 157 · Pentadecapeptide BPC 157 | KPV lysine-proline-valine | Regeno blend (BPC-157 / TB-500 / Cartalax) Regeno · BPC-157 + TB-500 + Cartalax |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How it works | How it works Coremend sits between two blends this library already covers, and the interesting part is the ratio rather than the ingredients. | How it works BPC-157 is a 15-amino-acid chain based on a protective protein found in stomach acid. It is one of the most widely used peptides here and one of the least studied in humans. | How it works KPV is three amino acids long: the tail end of alpha-MSH with the part that causes tanning removed. It keeps the anti-inflammatory action and loses the pigmentation. | How it works Two of the three components are the standard healing pair. The third is what the name is selling. |
| What it is | A named healing triple that is the Wolverine blend with KPV added. | A popular healing peptide for injuries, gut, and joint or tendon pain. | A tiny anti-inflammatory peptide for gut and skin, with no tanning effect. | The Wolverine blend with a cartilage bioregulator added. |
| Status | Research only | Research only | Research only | Research only |
| Typical dose | 0.25–0.5 mg per day | 0.25–0.5 mg per dose | 0.2–0.5 mg per day | 0.25–0.5 mg per day |
| How often | Varies | 1-2x daily | Daily, 4-8 wk courses | Varies |
| Stays active | None of the three has a published human figure | About 8 to 30 minutes in rats | Nothing published | Not meaningful for a blend |
| Dose comes from | Community practice | Community practice | Community practice | Community practice |
| Cycled? | Not established for the blend No established range | Commonly run in 4 to 8 week blocks around an injury, then stopped Community practice | Taken in daily, 4-8 wk courses Community practice | No established schedule No established range |
| What it does | ||||
| Drug class | TB-500 + BPC-157 + KPV blend | Repair peptide | Anti-inflammatory tripeptide | BPC-157 + TB-500 + Cartalax blend |
| Used for | An injected three-peptide blend sold for tissue repair, recovery and inflammation. | A popular healing peptide people use to bounce back faster from injuries, gut problems, and joint or tendon pain. It is a favorite for recovery. | A tiny anti-inflammatory peptide people use to calm inflammation in the gut and skin, popular for IBD, colitis, and skin flare-ups. | A named healing blend sold for joints and connective tissue, adding Cartalax to the standard BPC-157 and TB-500 pairing. |
| Receptors hit | — | — | — | — |
| Numbers | ||||
| Full dose line | Research only | 0.25 up to 0.5 mg per dose (start low, increase slowly) | 0.2 up to 0.5 mg per day (start low, increase slowly) | Research only |
| Why that cycle | No schedule has been studied for this combination. The components have different clearance times and different conventional frequencies, so a single shared schedule is a convenience of the vial rather than a finding. | The block length is a community convention tied to how long a soft-tissue injury takes to settle. No human study has tested a duration, and none has looked at what long-term use does, so there is no evidence either that a break is needed or that it is safe to skip one. | Course dosing is how this one is normally used. Where the course length comes from is the thing to check: for most compounds in this pattern it is convention rather than a tested schedule. | No study has established a duration or a break for this combination. Community courses run four to eight weeks, borrowed from BPC-157 and TB-500 practice. |
| Weight / effect | Not measured in a trial | Not measured in a trial | Not measured in a trial | Not measured in a trial |
| Chain length | Not disclosed | 15 residues | 3 residues | Not disclosed |
| Common vial | — | 5 mg | 10 mg | — |
| Before you start | ||||
| Route | Under the skin (subcutaneous) | Under the skin, into muscle, or by mouth | By mouth, under the skin, or on the skin | Under the skin (subcutaneous) |
| Do not use if | Pregnancy or breastfeeding Active cancer, as a precaution with anything that promotes tissue or blood-vessel growth Anyone competing in drug-tested sport, because TB-500 is named on the WADA prohibited list Anyone who wants established safety data, because none exists for this combination in humans | Active cancer, as a precaution given that it promotes new blood-vessel growth Pregnancy Banned in drug-tested sport | No controlled human trials exist, so no contraindications are established Pregnancy | Any active cancer, since all three components affect tissue growth or repair signalling Pregnancy and breastfeeding Any undiagnosed lump, swelling or joint change Banned in drug-tested sport |
What separates them
Proof behind the dose. Every dose here comes from community practice. Not one is backed by a published human study, which is worth knowing before you read the numbers as if they were equivalent.
What doesn't differ: None of them has a measured effect size from a published trial, so there is no number to rank them on.
What people actually report
Coremend blend (TB-500 / BPC-157 / KPV)
- No trial has tested this combination in people.
- The uneven ratio pushes TB-500 above its usual weekly amount if the blend is dosed daily.
- Signs of an allergic reaction, including spreading hives, facial or throat swelling, or trouble breathing
- Redness, heat, or pus at the injection site, which can signal infection
BPC-157
- Almost all the evidence so far is from animal studies, not people.
- There is a theoretical cancer concern because it promotes new blood-vessel growth.
- Banned in drug-tested sport.
- Signs of an allergic reaction
- New lumps or masses
KPV
- There are no human trials yet, so safety is inferred from animal work.
- Unlike some similar peptides, it does not cause tanning.
- Signs of an allergic reaction
- Anything unusual, given the absence of human data
Regeno blend (BPC-157 / TB-500 / Cartalax)
- No trial has tested this combination, or any of the healing blends, as a combination.
- Cartalax is the least characterised of the three. Its sequence comes from supplier certificates and one research lineage rather than a primary chemical database.
- Three peptides in one draw means you cannot adjust one without moving the other two.
- BPC-157 and TB-500 are both banned in drug-tested sport.
- Spreading redness, heat or swelling at an injection site
- New lumps or masses
Side effects are what users and trials report most often, not a complete list. Anything sudden, spreading, or breathing-related is an emergency regardless of which compound caused it.
People also compare
This comparison does not cover cost, long-term safety, or how you personally will respond. Effect figures come from separate trials in different populations and are not always directly comparable to each other. Nothing here is medical advice or a recommendation to use any of these. Talk to a clinician about your own situation.

