Peptide Decoding
Two peptide vials side by side on a dark surface
Step 02 / Compare

Compare peptides side by side

Type two or more compounds the way you'd type them into Google. Spelling doesn't have to be right.

2/4

Separate them with vs, a comma, or +. Up to 4 compounds.

Try

CT-388 and Ecnoglutide are each a copy of the gut hormone GLP-1.

/compare/ct-388-vs-ecnoglutide
ComparisonCT-388Ecnoglutide
XW003 · Xianweiying
How it works
How it works

CT-388 targets GLP-1 and GIP, the same pair as tirzepatide, with a different molecule.

How it works

Two GLP-1 drugs can hit the same receptor and produce different downstream traffic.

What it is
An experimental weekly weight-loss shot in the tirzepatide family.
A GLP-1 approved in China and licensed to Pfizer, and not approved in the US.
Status
In trialsInvestigational
In trialsApproved abroad, not FDA approved
Typical dose
4–24 mg per week
single fixed dose
How often
Weekly
Once weekly
Stays active
About 6 days
124 to 138 hours at steady state
Dose comes from
Clinical trial protocol
Clinical trial protocol
Cycled?
Not cycled in the trials Clinical trial protocol
Continuous weekly dosing Clinical trial protocol
What it does
Drug class
GLP-1 / GIP agonist
GLP-1 agonist
Used for
An experimental weekly weight-loss shot in the same family as tirzepatide. It is in testing.
Approved in China for weight management and for type 2 diabetes. Not approved in the United States, Europe or the UK.
Receptors hit
GLP-1, GIP
Numbers
Full dose line
4 up to 24 mg per week (trial doses)
1.2 to 2.4 mg
Why that cycle
Given continuously for the whole study period: 48 weeks. The dose is stepped up at the start, which is a ramp rather than a cycle, and no trial in this class built in a planned break.
Trials dosed weekly and continuously across 24 to 48 weeks. As with the rest of the class, the effect depends on continued treatment.
Weight / effect
Not measured in a trial
Not measured in a trial
Chain length
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Common vial
10 mg
Before you start
Route
Under the skin (subcutaneous)
Under the skin (subcutaneous)
Do not use if
No formal contraindications established
Pregnancy
A personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2, per the class
Pregnancy or breastfeeding
A history of pancreatitis

What people actually report

CT-388

  • Stomach side effects.
  • Trial-only.
Stop and get help if
  • Vomiting badly enough that you cannot keep fluids down
  • Severe stomach pain that spreads to your back

Ecnoglutide

  • Nausea, reduced appetite and headache were the reported adverse events in early trials.
  • Described as generally safe and well tolerated across Phase 1 to Phase 3.
Stop and get help if
  • Severe or persistent abdominal pain, which can indicate pancreatitis
  • A lump or swelling in the neck, hoarseness or trouble swallowing

Side effects are what users and trials report most often, not a complete list. Anything sudden, spreading, or breathing-related is an emergency regardless of which compound caused it.

People also compare

This comparison does not cover cost, long-term safety, or how you personally will respond. Effect figures come from separate trials in different populations and are not always directly comparable to each other. Nothing here is medical advice or a recommendation to use any of these. Talk to a clinician about your own situation.

The published record

What Europe PMC and ClinicalTrials.gov hold for each, on the same rule.

CT-388 has 10 records to Ecnoglutide's 31. 1 original human studies against 7. CT-388 has 8 registered trials to Ecnoglutide's 16.

The published record

Research index

10

Records indexed for CT-388

10 in humans, 1 of them original studies.

8 registered trials, 0 with posted results.

Browse the records

In animalsPro
In the labPro
ReviewsPro
Senior author sharePro

Counted from Europe PMC indexing, not read by a person. Human means indexed under humans, which includes reviews and work on human cells. Original studies exclude reviews and lab work on human cells.Last updated 12 September 2026.

The published record

Research index

31

Records indexed for Ecnoglutide

27 in humans, 7 of them original studies.

16 registered trials, 0 with posted results.

Browse the records

In animalsPro
In the labPro
ReviewsPro
Senior author sharePro

Counted from Europe PMC indexing, not read by a person. Human means indexed under humans, which includes reviews and work on human cells. Original studies exclude reviews and lab work on human cells.Last updated 11 September 2026.

Commonly confused peptides

Long-form breakdowns of the pairs people confuse most, traced to primary sources.

Growth hormone

HGH vs Sermorelin

Distributing HGH for anti-aging is a federal felony carrying five years. Sermorelin lost to it commercially in 2008 and can still be legally compounded.

Read comparison ›
Muscle

IGF-1 LR3 vs IGF-1 DES

Neither has a single published human trial, and sources give LR3's half-life as anywhere from 6 to 30 hours. There is an FDA approved IGF-1, and it is neither of these.

Read comparison ›
Healing and recovery

Thymosin Alpha-1 vs LL-37

One is approved in 35 countries and its largest trial found nothing. The other has never been injected in a published study.

Read comparison ›
Metabolic and weight loss

Cagrilintide vs Semaglutide

Both were tested in the same trial, in the same people, over the same 68 weeks. Semaglutide won on weight, and the combination beat both while coming in below their sum.

Read comparison ›
Metabolic and weight loss

Retatrutide vs Tirzepatide

Retatrutide's 28.3 percent is being set against tirzepatide's 22.5 percent. Different trials, different lengths, and one of the numbers comes from a press release.

Read comparison ›
Sexual and hormonal

PT-141 vs Kisspeptin

Both are sold for sex. One works on desire and is FDA approved, the other works on hormones and stops working within two weeks.

Read comparison ›
Longevity

MOTS-c vs SS-31

One has an FDA approval and a failed Phase 3. The other has never been given to a person in a published study.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

Tesamorelin vs CJC-1295

Two GHRH analogs tested for the same condition. One completed two Phase 3 trials and got approved. The other's Phase 2 was halted in 2006 and never restarted.

Read comparison ›
Skin and repair

Melanotan I vs Melanotan II

Not two versions of one compound. One is an FDA approved implant for a rare disease, the other is approved nowhere and warned against by four regulators.

Read comparison ›
Longevity

Epitalon vs MOTS-c

Two longevity peptides with no published human trial between them. Epitalon's famous human data belongs to a bovine extract, and MOTS-c is something your body already makes.

Read comparison ›
Longevity

Glutathione vs NAD+

Both are sold as injections. NAD+ cannot enter cells intact, and a six month trial found oral glutathione raising body stores the injection is meant to fix.

Read comparison ›
Cognitive and mood

Semax vs Selank

Same Russian lab, same seven amino acids, built for different problems: Semax for alertness, Selank for anxiety.

Read comparison ›
Skin and repair

GHK-Cu vs Matrixyl

Two topical skin peptides with very different evidence: one carries copper, one carries a fat tail, and the most sold version of Matrixyl is built on the same tripeptide as GHK-Cu.

Read comparison ›
Healing and recovery

BPC-157 vs TB-500

Both are sold for tendon and muscle repair. BPC-157's human trials were enemas for ulcerative colitis, and TB-500's trials did not even use TB-500.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

CJC-1295 with DAC vs without DAC

One name, two drugs: one has a measured half-life and three published human trials, the other has never been tested in a person.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

Ipamorelin vs CJC-1295

They act on different receptors and are usually sold in the same vial. Each has human trials; the combination everyone buys has none.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

MK-677 vs Ipamorelin

Same receptor, a pill against an injection. MK-677 has far more human data, and that is exactly why we know more about what is wrong with it.

Read comparison ›
Healing and recovery

KLOW vs GLOW

These are not two products. One contains the other: KLOW is GLOW plus KPV, and neither blend has ever been tested as a blend.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

Sermorelin vs Ipamorelin

Two growth hormone peptides sold side by side. One was an approved drug and can still be compounded on prescription. The other was voted down in October 2024.

Read comparison ›

19 published

Compare is one of four tools on the site. See all tools.