Peptide Decoding
Two peptide vials side by side on a dark surface
Step 02 / Compare

Compare peptides side by side

Type two or more compounds the way you'd type them into Google. Spelling doesn't have to be right.

2/4

Separate them with vs, a comma, or +. Up to 4 compounds.

Try

Dulaglutide and Albiglutide are each a copy of the gut hormone GLP-1.

/compare/dulaglutide-vs-albiglutide
ComparisonDulaglutide (Trulicity)
Trulicity · Dulaglutide
Albiglutide (Tanzeum)
Tanzeum · Eperzan
How it works
How it works

Dulaglutide copies GLP-1, a hormone your gut releases after eating. The trick is that it is stuck to a piece of an antibody, which stops your body clearing it for about a week.

How it works

Albiglutide is worth a page mainly as a correction to the lists that still include it.

What it is
A weekly GLP-1 shot for diabetes, with far less weight loss than the famous ones.
A weekly GLP-1 withdrawn from the world market because nobody bought it.
Status
FDA approvedFDA-approved
FDA approvedFDA-approved (withdrawn)
Typical dose
0.75–4.5 mg per week
single fixed dose
How often
Weekly
Once weekly
Stays active
About 5 days
About 5 days
Dose comes from
FDA drug label
Discontinued programme
Cycled?
Taken continuously, with no planned break FDA drug label
Set by the prescription FDA drug label
What it does
Drug class
GLP-1 agonist
GLP-1 receptor agonist
Used for
A once-weekly injection for type 2 diabetes, taken to lower blood sugar. It also lowers the risk of heart problems.
A weekly injected GLP-1 for type 2 diabetes. Withdrawn from the market and no longer available.
Receptors hit
GLP-1
GLP-1
Numbers
Full dose line
0.75 up to 4.5 mg per week (start low, increase slowly)
Was set by the label
Why that cycle
Blood sugar rises again when it stops, so it is treated as ongoing medication rather than a course. The label sets no end date.
This is a prescription drug. Duration and schedule are set by the label and the prescriber, not by a cycling convention.
Weight / effect
Not measured in a trial
Not measured in a trial
Chain length
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Common vial
Before you start
Route
Under the skin (subcutaneous)
Under the skin (subcutaneous)
Do not use if
A personal or family history of medullary thyroid cancer
Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, an inherited hormone condition
Known allergy to dulaglutide
Pregnancy, without talking to your doctor
Not applicable as a prescription, because the product has been withdrawn worldwide and is not available
A personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma, or MEN 2, which was a labelled contraindication for this drug class
Anything sold under this name on the research market, which is of unverifiable origin and cannot be the withdrawn product
Pregnancy or breastfeeding

What separates them

Proof behind the dose. Dulaglutide has a dose taken straight off an FDA drug label. Albiglutide has a dose from a programme that was stopped.

What doesn't differ: They are both taken the same way (under the skin) and aimed at the same thing (blood sugar). Neither has a measured effect size from a published trial, so there is no number to rank them on.

Difference map
Each column keeps its compound color below. A shared gray row means the same answer; colored cells show where they split.
Dulaglutide (Trulicity)
Albiglutide (Tanzeum)
PROOF
FDA drug label
Discontinued programme

What people actually report

Dulaglutide (Trulicity)

  • Stomach upset is common, especially in the first weeks.
  • Carries a boxed warning about a rare thyroid cancer seen in rodents.
Stop and get help if
  • Severe stomach pain that does not go away, which can signal pancreatitis
  • A lump or swelling in the neck, trouble swallowing, or a hoarse voice

Albiglutide (Tanzeum)

  • Withdrawn from the worldwide market and not available.
  • Injection site reactions were more common with this agent than with others in its class.
Stop and get help if
  • Not applicable as a prescription, because the product is not available
  • If you hold material sold under this name, treat its identity as unverified rather than assuming it is the withdrawn drug

Side effects are what users and trials report most often, not a complete list. Anything sudden, spreading, or breathing-related is an emergency regardless of which compound caused it.

People also compare

This comparison does not cover cost, long-term safety, or how you personally will respond. Effect figures come from separate trials in different populations and are not always directly comparable to each other. Nothing here is medical advice or a recommendation to use any of these. Talk to a clinician about your own situation.

The published record

What Europe PMC and ClinicalTrials.gov hold for each, on the same rule.

Dulaglutide (Trulicity) has 500 records to Albiglutide (Tanzeum)'s 322. 176 original human studies against 75. Dulaglutide (Trulicity) has 140 registered trials to Albiglutide (Tanzeum)'s 42.

The published record

Research index

1,449

Records indexed for Dulaglutide (Trulicity)400 papers and 100 trials indexed in detail.

311 in humans, 176 of them original studies.

140 registered trials, 44 with posted results among the 100 indexed.

Browse the records

In animalsPro
In the labPro
ReviewsPro
Senior author sharePro

Counted from Europe PMC indexing, not read by a person. Human means indexed under humans, which includes reviews and work on human cells. Original studies exclude reviews and lab work on human cells.Last updated 12 September 2026.

The published record

Research index

322

Records indexed for Albiglutide (Tanzeum)

243 in humans, 75 of them original studies.

42 registered trials, 25 with posted results.

Browse the records

In animalsPro
In the labPro
ReviewsPro
Senior author sharePro

Counted from Europe PMC indexing, not read by a person. Human means indexed under humans, which includes reviews and work on human cells. Original studies exclude reviews and lab work on human cells.Last updated 11 September 2026.

Commonly confused peptides

Long-form breakdowns of the pairs people confuse most, traced to primary sources.

Growth hormone

HGH vs Sermorelin

Distributing HGH for anti-aging is a federal felony carrying five years. Sermorelin lost to it commercially in 2008 and can still be legally compounded.

Read comparison ›
Muscle

IGF-1 LR3 vs IGF-1 DES

Neither has a single published human trial, and sources give LR3's half-life as anywhere from 6 to 30 hours. There is an FDA approved IGF-1, and it is neither of these.

Read comparison ›
Healing and recovery

Thymosin Alpha-1 vs LL-37

One is approved in 35 countries and its largest trial found nothing. The other has never been injected in a published study.

Read comparison ›
Metabolic and weight loss

Cagrilintide vs Semaglutide

Both were tested in the same trial, in the same people, over the same 68 weeks. Semaglutide won on weight, and the combination beat both while coming in below their sum.

Read comparison ›
Metabolic and weight loss

Retatrutide vs Tirzepatide

Retatrutide's 28.3 percent is being set against tirzepatide's 22.5 percent. Different trials, different lengths, and one of the numbers comes from a press release.

Read comparison ›
Sexual and hormonal

PT-141 vs Kisspeptin

Both are sold for sex. One works on desire and is FDA approved, the other works on hormones and stops working within two weeks.

Read comparison ›
Longevity

MOTS-c vs SS-31

One has an FDA approval and a failed Phase 3. The other has never been given to a person in a published study.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

Tesamorelin vs CJC-1295

Two GHRH analogs tested for the same condition. One completed two Phase 3 trials and got approved. The other's Phase 2 was halted in 2006 and never restarted.

Read comparison ›
Skin and repair

Melanotan I vs Melanotan II

Not two versions of one compound. One is an FDA approved implant for a rare disease, the other is approved nowhere and warned against by four regulators.

Read comparison ›
Longevity

Epitalon vs MOTS-c

Two longevity peptides with no published human trial between them. Epitalon's famous human data belongs to a bovine extract, and MOTS-c is something your body already makes.

Read comparison ›
Longevity

Glutathione vs NAD+

Both are sold as injections. NAD+ cannot enter cells intact, and a six month trial found oral glutathione raising body stores the injection is meant to fix.

Read comparison ›
Cognitive and mood

Semax vs Selank

Same Russian lab, same seven amino acids, built for different problems: Semax for alertness, Selank for anxiety.

Read comparison ›
Skin and repair

GHK-Cu vs Matrixyl

Two topical skin peptides with very different evidence: one carries copper, one carries a fat tail, and the most sold version of Matrixyl is built on the same tripeptide as GHK-Cu.

Read comparison ›
Healing and recovery

BPC-157 vs TB-500

Both are sold for tendon and muscle repair. BPC-157's human trials were enemas for ulcerative colitis, and TB-500's trials did not even use TB-500.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

CJC-1295 with DAC vs without DAC

One name, two drugs: one has a measured half-life and three published human trials, the other has never been tested in a person.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

Ipamorelin vs CJC-1295

They act on different receptors and are usually sold in the same vial. Each has human trials; the combination everyone buys has none.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

MK-677 vs Ipamorelin

Same receptor, a pill against an injection. MK-677 has far more human data, and that is exactly why we know more about what is wrong with it.

Read comparison ›
Healing and recovery

KLOW vs GLOW

These are not two products. One contains the other: KLOW is GLOW plus KPV, and neither blend has ever been tested as a blend.

Read comparison ›
Growth hormone

Sermorelin vs Ipamorelin

Two growth hormone peptides sold side by side. One was an approved drug and can still be compounded on prescription. The other was voted down in October 2024.

Read comparison ›

19 published

Compare is one of four tools on the site. See all tools.